Presently the College of Medicine, University of Nigeria Enugu Campus comprises 4 core faculties, viz, Faculty of Medical Sciences with 23 departments; Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology with 5 degree awarding departments; Faculty of Dentistry with 4 departments and Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences with 3 departments..

The Provost is the Chief Executive Officer of the College, assisted by the Deputy Provost.  The College Secretary is the Head of the Administration of the College while the Financial Controller takes charge of the financial affairs of the College.

The College at the moment has a total academic staff strength of 164 faculty members, 156 Senior Administrative and technical Staff and a junior staff strength of 147.